

May 10, 2022

TO: Grant County Board of Health

FROM: Theresa Adkinson, Grant County Health District Administrator

Subject: Grant County Board of Health (G-BOH) Monthly Meeting on Wednesday, May 11, 2022 Time & Location: G-BOH will convene on Wednesday, May 10, 2022, at 6:00p.m. at 1038 W Ivy, Moses Lake,

WA or by Zoom

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83754805362?pwd=NkRuczVJMS96WTF3TGFqSWVQTGY2QT09

Meeting ID: 837 5480 5362 Passcode: **915259** Phone In: (253) 215-8782

Item #	Agenda Item	Speaker	Possible Action To Be Taken
1	Welcome and Introductions	Tom Harris, Chair	
2	Board & Staff Role Call	Rita Morfin, Administrator	
3	Adoption of Agenda	Tom Harris, Chair	G-BOH Approval
4	Approval of March 9 Meeting Minutes	Tom Harris, Chair	G-BOH Approval
5	Approval of March and April 2022 Vouchers	Tom Harris, Chair	G-BOH Approval
6	Public Forum for Citizen's Comments and Application	Tom Harris, Chair	
7	Administrator's Report		
a	Financial Report		
b	CLA Contract for Accounting Services		G-BOH Approval
С	New Board of Health Interview Committee		G-BOH Approval
d	Syringe Services Program – Annual Report		
	Other Updates		
7	Environmental Public Health (EPH) Report	Stephanie Shopbell, EPH Manager	
a	On-Site Sewage System Rule Revision Update (WAC -246-272A)		
b	Food Safety Program – Gorge Contract		
С	Other Updates		
8	Healthy Communities and Families (HCF) Report	Maria Vargas, HCF Manager	
a	Other Updates		
10	Investigations and Response (I & R) Report		
a	Other Updates		
12	Health Officer Report	Dr. Brzezny, Health Officer	
a	Epi Update		
b	Communicable Diseases Under Investigation		
С	Other Updates		
13	Other Business	Tom Harris, Chair	
14	Adjournment	Tom Harris, Chair	G-BOH Approval

Please notify this office whether you plan to attend this meeting by close of business on Wednesday May 10, 2022, (509) 766-7960, Ext. 43.

Phone: 509-766-7960 ● FAX: 509-766-6519 ● granthealth.org



Board of Health Membership

Board Member	Board Positions & Communities Represented
Danny Stone, Commissioner	Seat #1 Grant County Commissioner
Deanna Martinez, Council Member	Seat # 2 Elected official of the City of Moses Lake
Valli Millard, Council Member	Seat #3 Elected official of the City of Ephrata
Tom Harris, Council Member	Seat #4 Elected official of the City of Quincy
Cheryl Hoffman, Electric City Council Member	Seat #5 Elected official of, or person residing in, Grand Coulee, Electric City, Hartline or Coulee City
Vacant	Seat #6 Elected official of, or person residing in, Soap Lake, Wilson Creek, or Krupp
Kent Anderson, Royal City Mayor	Seat #7 - Elected official of, or person residing in, George, Mattawa, Royal City, or Warden