

January 7, 2022

TO: Grant County Board of Health

FROM: Theresa Adkinson, Grant County Health District Administrator

Subject: Grant County Board of Health (G-BOH) Monthly Meeting on Wednesday, January 12, 2022

Time & Location: G-BOH will convene on Wednesday, January 12, 2022, at 6:00p.m. by Zoom

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83754805362?pwd=NkRuczVJMS96WTF3TGFqSWVQTGY2QT09

Meeting ID: 837 5480 5362 Passcode: **915259** Phone In: (253) 215-8782

Item #	Agenda Item	Speaker	Possible Action To Be Taken
1	Welcome and Introductions	Theresa Adkinson	
2	Board & Staff Role Call	Rita Morfin, Administrator	G-BOH Approval
3	Election of Chairman and Vice Chairman for 2022	Tom Harris, Member	G-BOH Approval
4	Adoption of Agenda	Chair	G-BOH Approval
5	Approval of December 8, 2021 Meeting Minutes	Chair	G-BOH Approval
6	Approval of December 2021 Vouchers	Chair	G-BOH Approval
7	Public Forum for Citizen's Comments and Application	Chair	
8	Health Officer COVID-19 Update	Dr. Brzezny, Health Officer	
9	Environmental Public Health (EPH) Report	Stephanie Shopbell, EPH Manager	
a	Program Updates		
b	Other Updates		
10	Health Communities (HC) Report	Maria Vargas, HC Manager	
a	Program Updates		
b	Other Updates		
11	Investigations and Response (I & R) Report	Laina Mitchell, I & R Manager	
a	CD Stats		
b	Other Updates		
12	Administrator's Report	Theresa Adkinson, Administrator	
a	Financial Report		
b	Point of Sale Receipting System for GCHD		G-BOH Approval
С	2021 Audit Update		
d	Update on New Board Composition Required by HB1152	Theresa/Commissioner Stone	
е	Other Updates		
13	Health Officer Report	Dr. Brzezny, Health Officer	
a	Covid		
b	Healthcare Emergency Challenges		
С	Influenza		
d	Epi Update		
е	Other Updates		
13	Other Business		

Phone: 509-766-7960 ● FAX: 509-766-6519 ● granthealth.org



Please notify this office whether you plan to attend this meeting by close of business on Tuesday January 11, 2022, (509) 766-7960, Ext. 43.

## **Board of Health Membership**

Board Member	Board Positions & Communities Represented	
Danny Stone, Commissioner	Seat #1 Grant County Commissioner	
Deanna Martinez, Council Member	Seat # 2 Elected official of the City of Moses Lake	
Valli Millard, Council Member	Seat #3 Elected official of the City of Ephrata	
Tom Harris, Council Member	Seat #4 Elected official of the City of Quincy	
Cheryl Hoffman, Council Member	Seat #5 Elected official of, or person residing in, Grand Coulee, Electric City, Hartline or Coulee City	
Vacant	Seat #6 Elected official of, or person residing in, Soap Lake, Wilson Creek, or Krupp	
Vacant	Seat #7 - Elected official of, or person residing in, George, Mattawa, Royal City, or Warden	