

June 8, 2021

TO: Grant County Board of Health

FROM: Theresa Adkinson, Grant County Health District Administrator

Subject: Grant County Board of Health (G-BOH) Monthly Meeting on Wednesday, June 9, 2021

Time & Location: G-BOH will convene on Wednesday, June 9, 2021 at 6:00p.m. by Zoom

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87089247802?pwd=WWYrY3VhUXhNR2wyNVEvVnRjbjJ1QT09

Meeting ID: 870 8924 7802 Passcode: 483322 Phone In: (253) 215-8782

Item #	Agenda Item	Speaker	Action
1	Adoption of Agenda	Tony Massa, Chair	G-BOH Approval
2	Board & Staff Role Call	Theresa Adkinson, Administrator	G-BOH Approval
3	Approval of May 12, 2021 Meeting Minutes	Tony Massa, Chair	G-BOH Approval
4	Approval of May 2021 Vouchers	Tony Massa, Chair	G-BOH Approval
5	Public Forum for Citizen's Comments and Application	Tony Massa, Chair	
6	Health Officer COVID-19 Update	Dr. Brzezny, Health Officer	
7	Environmental Public Health (EPH) Report	Stephanie Shopbell, EPH Manager	
a	Division Updates		
b	Other Updates		
8	Community Public Health (CPH) Report	Maria Vargas, CPH Manager	
a	Division Updates		
b	Other Updates		
9	Administrator's Report	Theresa Adkinson, Administrator	
a	Financial Report		
b	COVID Vaccine Update		
С	Surplus Vehicle Request		G-BOH Approval
d	Request to Purchase Two New Agency Vehicles		G-BOH Approval
е	In Person Board of Health Meetings		
f	New Position Request – Public Health Associate 3		G-BOH Approval
g	Other Updates		
10	Health Officer (HO) Report	Dr. Brzezny, HO	
a	Epi Report		
b	Other Updates		
11	Other Business	Tony Massa, Chair	
12	Adjournment	Tony Massa, Chair	

PLEASE NOTIFY THIS OFFICE WHETHER OR NOT YOU PLAN TO ATTEND THIS MEETING BY Wednesday June 8, 2021 at 1:00 PM (509) 766-7960, Ext. 24

Phone: 509-766-7960 ● FAX: 509-766-6519 ● granthealth.org



## **Board of Health Membership**

Board Member	Board Positions & Communities Represented
Tony Massa, Mayor City of Warden	Chairman & Seat #7 - Elected official of, or person residing in, George, Mattawa, Royal City, or Warden
Mark Wanke, Council Member	Vice Chairman & Seat #3 Elected official of the City of Ephrata
Danny Stone, Commissioner	Seat #1 Grant County Commissioner
David Curnel, Mayor	Seat # 2 Elected official of the City of Moses Lake
Tom Harris, Council Member	Seat #4 Elected official of the City of Quincy
Brad Parrish, Citizen Appointee	Seat #5 Elected official of, or person residing in, Grand Coulee, Electric City, Hartline or Coulee City
Kevin Newland, Mayor Town of Wilson Creek	Seat #6 Elected official of, or person residing in, Soap Lake, Wilson Creek, or Krupp