

Contact: Misty Aguilar, Public Information Officer

Email: maguilar@granthealth.org

Phone: 509.766.7960 x31

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE December 9, 2021

## Grant County Health District Announces Changes to the Grant County Board of Health

Grant County, WA – Grant County Health District announces five board members whose terms are ending on the Grant County Board of Health at the end of the year. Mr. Tony Massa (Warden Mayor), Mr. Mark Wanke (Ephrata Council Member), Dr. David Curnel (Moses Lake Council Member), and Brad Parrish (Citizen representative from North Grant County), and Kevin Newland (Mayor of Wilson Creek).

"On behalf of the GCHD staff and myself, I would like to extend our warmest thank you and gratitude to Mr. Tony Massa, Board Chair; Mr. Mark Wanke, Vice Chair; Dr. Curnel city representative, Kevin Newland, city representative, and Brad Parrish citizen representative, for the significant contribution they have made to the Grant County Health District's mission during their period of office," said Theresa Adkinson, GCHD Administrator.

Tony Massa served as Board Chair for 12 years for combined 14 years of service. Mr. Mark Wanke, served as Chair and Vice Chair for 13 years for a combined 15 years of service. Dr. David Curnel served for 12 years. Brad Parish and Kevin Newland each served on the board for three years.

"These board members served our community as exemplary public health advocates and led our agency through some of the most challenging times possible with professionalism and compassion," said Adkinson.

January 2022 Grant County Health District will welcome five new board members who will be selected by the city councils by the end of the year.

Grant County Board of Health
Seat #1 - Grant County Commissioner
Seat # 2 - Elected official of the City of Moses Lake
Seat #3 - Elected official of the City of Ephrata
Seat #4 - Elected official of the City of Quincy
Seat #5 - Elected official of, or person residing in, Grand Coulee, Electric City, Hartline or Coulee City
Seat #6 - Elected official of, or person residing in, Soap Lake, Wilson Creek, or Krupp
Seat #7 - Elected official of, or person residing in, George, Mattawa, Royal City, or Warden

Phone: 509-766-7960 ● FAX: 509-766-6519 ● granthealth.org



Pictured: Dr. Alexander Brzezny, Grant County Health Officer. Departing board members: Chair Mr. Tony Massa, Vice Chair Mr. Mark Wanke, Member Dr. Curnel, and Member Brad Parrish. Theresa Adkinson, Grant County Health District Administrator.